April 15, 2010

re: txt poem

Should we talk about this weather or
about what we did or plan to do Are
actions always louder than words And
where do thoughts fit in

The disaster-struck zone is
at first very active and manic Later when
things have died down so to speak
only the winds and waters move

With balance and tenderness
of a stoned elephant I will
undo fragility as glass is undone
by rocks Hurtling hurtful urges compel me so

I’m home Call me later I never called
cos I forgot Need a place to crash for a
while Not sure where but I’m
moving I need abouda month

Don’t get me wrong I feel no
real shame about it but for reasons
unrelated to masculinity will want
to cry more than I do actually cry

::say something::

